Why I’ll Always be Anonymously Autistic – The Unicorn Theory

This is a great read, whether you are on the spectrum or want to know more about those of us who are. Check out other blogs by Anonymously Autistic too.

Anonymously Autistic

Sometimes Aspies are caught off by my blog’s title. People ask me if I am Anonymously Autistic because I am ashamed of my Autism. My long time readers know me better than than that, but some of you are new. Welcome, please allow me to explain.

I started this blog anonymously because I love my privacy, not out of a shame for my Autism.

In fact, I quickly realized that I needed to share so others could see Autism from my perspective. Some days suck, but over all I love my life and would never want to be “normal” or Neurotypical.

I generally keep to myself with personal things. Speaking about matters of the heart has never been easy for me, so I don’t. This blog became a place where I do something completely out of character – share my feelings.

For me, it is easier if the people around…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

